Friday, July 21Infomation website

How To Share Your Live Location Using Facebook Messenger?

Before we begin with the method let me also tell you that this feature is amazing not just because the users can share their locations with their friends but they can also track their real time location. This makes it extremely easy for anyone to locate anyone. Now its time to carry on with the method of using this feature:

And the method is very easy and simple and you just need to choose some simple steps to proceed. So follow up the below steps:

Steps To Share Your Live Location Using Facebook Messenger:

Step-1: First thing is not about the method but the whole method would be useless if you haven’t qualified this step. This step is to update your Facebook Messenger to its latest version. This is mandatory because the location sharing feature is just included in this newest version app of the messenger. The users using the previous versions won’t be able to use this feature.

Step-2: Get inside the latest version messenger app and tap to the new conversation with any of your friends to whom you wish to share your live location. Till now the whole procedure is all same as it was in the previous version of the app you were using. After taking the new conversation skip to the next step.

Step-3: Inside the conversation above the write content text field you will notice the icons that are specific for all different functions. You need to tap on the more icon. This is three dot icon which will be placed on the right side of the screen.

Step-4: You will see some options appearing on the screen. Find and tap on the Location option from there. The map would pop-on the screen and you have to select the Share Live Location for 60 min button.

Step-5: Your conversation panel will slide and at the end of the screen there will be the map with your live tracked location. At any time you can share your location with the friend by clicking on the Share Live Location button on that map. Through this tour friends could also trace you by gathering your location information’ you will be sending.

Step-6: you will also require stopping the location sharing at some time. To do that too there is a red button inside that live map under the conversation screen. Just tap on it once and your location would not be started anymore.

Note:  that this feature only allows to share the location for about 60 minutes and after that time it will automatically stop. Although users can start out again by the above process.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *